Working online from home…Another Scam!

I read an article today about how I can make roughly 25 dollars for every link I post on Google.  My thoughts were well of course, Google is reputable; I definitely wouldn’t mind sitting at home on my days off uploading links and making some extra cash.  The website even states “as seen on, CNN, MSNBC, USA Today, CBS and NBC”, well this made me even more excited.  But when I clicked on one of these reputable news feeds it just sent me to a link asking me for my information.  They would never post anything that was a scam.   But would a scam itself state that this is true.  Yes most likely. 

After reading it and re-reading it, I then clicked on the link, it stated, “You could make up to $300-$1,000 per day working from home income library with Google”   There is was again the reassurance of Google a website I use daily while working here at Caster for research. The link asked me simple questions, my name, address, email, telephone, then clicked and boom there it was NO INFO!  “Work from home and profit with Google” Just please give us your credit card information….  I am extremely skeptical of these things so I needed to search further than falling for the $1.97 processing fee.  It seemed too good to be true.  And it was.

On the bottom of the page in very tiny print it read, “Google does not sponsor, endorse, and is no way affiliated with income library or this promotion”. How can they do this?  How can they in blue, red, yellow and green Google lettering tell me that I can make this money?  When Google doesn’t even have anything to do with it?  I went on to read the terms and conditions in small very light grey lettering that proceeded to inform me of the $99.99 onetime fee and the 47.50 per month you will be charged till you cancel.  Also the $84.84 you will be charged after the 30 day trial runs out and another $35.47 that will be charged monthly for signing you up for continued services.  So that $1.97 for the entire year became $1,182.44.  Hopefully people would cancel their subscription after realizing such outrageous transactions but if not could amount to that after charges each month. 

It is sad that so many people fall for these scams.  Right now with the economy the way it is a lot of people are looking to make a quick buck wherever and however they can.  Sadly with empty promises like this one people may find themselves in even more debt then they started out with.  When looking into online work I suggest you read ALL the fine print.

By Kate Kiselka

8 Responses to Working online from home…Another Scam!

  1. This is by far one of the better wrote articles on this subject. I was researching on the exact corresponding field of study and your position totally took me off with the way you understand this field. I congratulate your insight but do leave me to come back to input further as I’m presently enlarging my search on this content further. I will be back to join in this discussion as I’ve bookmarked and tag this very page.

  2. I’ve been looking for the WWW for my research on this topic. I’m so appreciative of what you shared brings a new proportion to the data I’m collecting. I really appreciate the way which you look at this field of study, it offer me a another way of seeing at it now. Thanks for the share.

  3. Issac Mazeur says:

    Has anyone seen the new way to make money with youtube? They make 200 videos for you, and guarentee you at least 20,000 views for your business. Check it out: http://budurl.com/feps

  4. Rebbeca Elks says:

    Thats Too nice, when it comes in india hope it can make a Rocking place for youngster.. hope that

  5. send flower says:

    Gem Flora is a easiest florist to use as an online florist, expert in flower delivery in Singapore Send flowers in Singapore by our online flowers service which produce an innovative design for every flower arrangement by a single click of button.

  6. flower shop says:

    You are in hurry to send flowers in Singapore but can not find the nearest Florist in Singapore. Let the Singapore Florist come to you and bring various flowers from Singapore and get it delivered by the same day.

  7. Jonecia says:

    I actually do work online from home and really enjoy it! Of course, i had to learn from scams like these, but i finally found something that is real and actually puts money in my pocket. 🙂

Leave a comment