The Newest Member of Caster

We are so excited to announce the addition our newest staff member, Miss Courtney Danielson who will be joining us in the junior account services position. With two-plus years of supporting a wide breadth of volunteer PR projects including the CVS Charity Classic and Massachusetts Breast Cancer Coalition, Courtney will apply her experience supporting the account services team in a wide range of projects ranging from media support and follow up to blogging and social media ORM. Courtney received her B.A. in History and Communications from UMass Amherst.

We asked Courtney to say a few words for the blog and introduce herself:

Graduating from college early seemed like a smart, money-saving move. However, upon the realization that I would need to get a job and leave my friends that logical reasoning became less enticing. During college I completed two internships in the public relations field, and also oversaw the public relations endeavors for a number of on-campus organizations/activities, including a large student-run charity event. Beginning in October of the year I graduated, I began fervently searching for PR jobs, to no avail. I accepted a job in Boston at a completely non-PR-related company and stuck it out almost 1 year until I realized that just any job wasn’t going to cut it. I made the decision to search for the job of my dreams, and on my final day of employment in Boston, I received an offer from Caster Communications.

During the interview process, I felt like Caster would be the perfect place for me – they seemed like genuinely fun and caring people, who knew what they were talking about and – more importantly – were just as eager to teach me as I was to learn. As it turns out, I was right. I’ve been here only 3 days, but have already gotten my feet wet working on a number of small projects. I’m not ready to be released out into the wild on my own just yet, but with Caster employees leading me every step of the way, it shouldn’t be long before I am.

We don’t think it will be long at all.  Welcome Courtney!  We’re thrilled to have you.

Posted by: The Caster team

Leave a Reply

