2009: The Year of the Great Audio Comeback

Earbuds are OK for when I am on the go but I need my Paradigm speakers are what really keep me running as the Alpha Male.

Earbuds are OK for when I am on the go but my Paradigm speakers are what really keep me running as the Alpha Male.

I may not be in the ranks of Miss Cleo or that Three’s Company chick with the edible nipple from the movie Mallrats but I can certainly make a prediction when it will benefit a client and that’s why I am dubbing 2009 as The Year of the Great Audio Comeback. TV’s provide only a percentage of the home entertainment experience yet audio is utilizied in virtually all forms of entertainment whether it’s music, movie soundtracks, gaming, entertaining guests or even as background during a suburban freestyle rap battle with some of the neighbors. 

Cleary John Guilfoil, contributor to the Boston Globe and also editor of Blast Magazine is drinking the audio Kool-aid as he  dubbed his December 2008 edition of Blast Magazine  “The Audio Issue.” Additionally, a column he wrote comparing five different home theater surround sound systems ran (Have a Blast in Your Living Room – 12/28/08) in this Sunday’s Boston Globe with Paradigm’s Esprit system taking the top spot for performance.

The esteemed Mr. Guilfoil portends, “We blasted the Paradigm Studio Esprit reference speakers (two front and one center speaker) paired with Paradigm’s ADP-590 surround speakers and their Seismic 10 subwoofer…It’s the best-sounding system on the list. The front, center, and rear speakers combine to create a realistic surround sound experience, and the subwoofer not only shakes a room but adds deep definition to the package.”

Mr. Guilfoil cleary has the golden ear necessary for defining quality audio

I have only begun to make my case for the year of the Great Audio Comeback so stay tuned and you’ll be buying speakers in no time.

Posted by: Nick

Leave a Reply

