A necessary toast

I’m just going to put it out there – I love weddings. I love getting decked out to go to weddings, I love the (generally) fantastic food, open bars, dancing with friends and celebrating two people embarking on a new life together. Cheesy? Perhaps. In my opinion, a wedding is just one giant party and who loves a good party? This girl.

So it is with great excitement and anticipation that I get to blog today about one of my very best friends and colleagues and her wedding tonight. Yes, one of the Caster girls is getting married and it only seemed appropriate that I tell all our industry friends about it. Molly (you can read about her here) met her soon to be husband over seven years ago – back when they were both young college undergrads and tomorrow, they’ll celebrate in front of their friends and family.

I am so, so happy for them and know how important this day has been for her. I can’t wait to watch her face as she walks down the aisle – but let’s be honest, I’m also equally excited to crack open that bottle of sparkling Italian wine with her, toast to a new adventure and enjoy the party.

So to my partner in crime – congratulations!! Love you to pieces – I can’t wait for the open bar.

Posted by: Ashley / follow me on Twitter: ashleyatcaster

Leave a Reply

