The Power of Effective PR

Ok, so there are obvious advantages to using public relations as a way to driving sales and improve public opinion of you and your company. If you don’t believe me, just look at Caster’s Case Study page and you have several examples of what good PR can do for you.

One thing about PR though, is that more often than not, you need good subject matter to work with to be successful. There is only so far that you can take a company that doesn’t come through on their promises or can’t seem to get out of their own way. What separates the good firms from the not-so-good is the ability to look at adversary, push it aside and still project a glowing message to the public.

Now I am not a political person, but I am following this election, as a young homeowner planning for my family, I have to. I have been watching the debates, I have seen the SNL skits and have read up on both tickets trying to figure out the truth from the junk much like every other American. In my daily perusing of MSNBC, I came across this article, that as a PR professional, struck my interest: PR consultant helped Palin grab spotlight. While watching the three-ring-circus that is the presidential election process, I often wondered how this no-name governor was thrust into the spotlight as possibly America’s next Vice President…Well almost 2 months later, I have my answer – A PR firm is behind it. The Washington Post has uncovered that Alaska contracted out a public relations firm to bring her the attention that eventually earned her a spot on the McCain ticket.

It is quite interesting, as well as a major coup for the world of PR. This just goes to show you that with the right image and the right people pushing you or your company, anything can happen.

posted by: Lauren

Leave a Reply

