Time for a Change

There are theories that people change every ten years or so. In applying this to my life, ten years ago I opened Caster, I got divorced, I discovered wine, I bought a house with a view of the ocean and I started to live my life. I am 30 days shy of my 38th birthday and I feel it. I’m antsy. I’m unsettled. I’m constantly looking for the next cool thing to do. I just don’t know what it is. I’m not unfettered…I’m a wife, mom of two and run a business with a staff of 8. So a mid life crisis is not an option and I can’t drive a stick. But what to do. These are my thoughts: (1) Take a huge leap with Caster; reinvest this year’s profits in an OUTSIDER who can bridge us into new categories…I’m thinking green…snowboards…winemaker….or shoes?  (2) Go virtual. Overhead is killing me. Independent teams working from home, weekly meetings, conference calls…but will this just leave them too much time to Twitter? (3) Sell. (4) Buy my husband a condo on a golf course and get him out of my hair so I can think straight. Feedback welcome!

One Response to Time for a Change

  1. […] castercomm placed an interesting blog post on Time for a ChangeHere’s a brief overviewIndependent teams working from home, weekly meetings, conference calls…but will this just leave them too much time to Twitter? (3) Sell. (4) Buy my husband a condo on a golf course and get him out of my hair so I can thinkstratight. … […]

Leave a Reply

